Itke

The Institute of Building Structures and Structural Design (ITKE) at the University of Stuttgart focuses its activity on the development of structures. ITKEs goal is to push the boundaries of engineering design and material science towards new applications in the field of architecture.

Strukturverhalten von Glas unter verschiedenen Lastbedingungen

Das Institut für Bauwesen und Tragwerksplanung der Universität Stuttgart (itke) hat unsere DTGs genutzt, um das statische Verhalten von Glas unter verschiedenen Lastbedingungen besser zu verstehen. Spannung und Temperatur werden in einem 2 m hohen gekrümmten Bogen gemessen, wie er auf der glasstec 2014 gezeigt wurde.

Read more

Forschungspavillon der Universität Stuttgart – neue tektonische Möglichkeiten in der Architektur

Das Projekt, das vollständig aus Kohle- und Glasfaserverbundwerkstoffen hergestellt wird, untersucht den möglichen Zusammenhang zwischen biomimetischem Design und Roboterproduktion. Der Pavillon benötigt eine Rohbaudicke von nur vier Millimetern bei einer Spannweite von acht Metern. Trotz dieses geringen Profils wurde eine einzige FBGS-Zugturmfaser in das Material eingebettet, wobei die Gitter an bestimmten Stellen positioniert wurden, um ihre Tragfähigkeiten mit den Finite-Elemente-Analysen zu vergleichen, die während des Konstruktionsprozesses durchgeführt wurden.

Klicken Sie hier für weitere Informationen zu dieser Anwendung.

Andere Referenzen

Für unseren Newsletter anmelden
Treten Sie mit uns in Kontakt
CAPTCHA image

* Diese Felder werden benötigt.

Wie wir Ihre Daten verwenden

Wir verpflichten uns, Ihre Privatsphäre zu respektieren und Ihre persönlichen Daten zu schützen, und werden diese stets mit äußerster Sorgfalt behandeln. Wie wir mit Ihren Daten umgehen und wie wir sie verwenden, um Ihnen einen besseren Service zu bieten, finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung .

Mit dem Absenden dieses Formulars stimmen Sie der Verwendung Ihrer Daten in Übereinstimmung mit unserer Datenschutzerklärung zu.

Germany

FBGS Technologies GmbH
Winzerlaer Straße 2
D-07745 Jena

Belgium

FBGS International NV
Bell Telephonelaan 2H

B-2440 Geel

China

X2 Suzhou Electronic Technology
Room 103, No. 388
Xinping Str. SIP, Suzhou

Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Itke

The Institute of Building Structures and Structural Design (ITKE) at the University of Stuttgart focuses its activity on the development of structures. ITKEs goal is to push the boundaries of engineering design and material science towards new applications in the field of architecture.

Structural behaviour of glass under various load conditions

The University of Stuttgart’s ‘Institute of Building Structures and Structural Design’ (itke) has used our DTG’s, to better understand the structural behaviour of glass under various load conditions. Stress and temperature is measured in a 2m curved arch, as exhibited at the 2014 glasstec event.

Read more

University of Stuttgart research pavilion – new tectonic possibilities in architecture

Fabricated entirely from carbon and glass fibre composites, this project investigates the possible interrelation between biomimetic design and robotic production. The pavilion requires a shell thickness of only four millimetres while spanning eight metres. Despite this low profile, a single FBGS draw tower fiber was embedded within the material with gratings positioned at specific points to compare its load bearing properties with the finite element analyses that took place during the design process.

Click here for more information on this application

Other cases

Sign up for newsletter
Contact us
CAPTCHA image

* These fields are required.

How we use your information

We are committed to respecting your privacy and protecting your personal information and will always treat it with the upmost care. You can find out how we handle your data and all the ways we use it to provide you with a better service in our Privacy Statement.

By submitting this form, you consent to the use of your data in accordance with our Privacy Statement.

Germany

FBGS Technologies GmbH
Winzerlaer Straße 2
D-07745 Jena

Belgium

FBGS International NV
Bell Telephonelaan 2H

B-2440 Geel

China

X2 Suzhou Electronic Technology
Room 103, No. 388
Xinping Str. SIP, Suzhou