温度传感

光纤温度传感:在极端温条件下进行温度测量。

光纤温度传感支持了提高生产过程控制的国际趋势。金属铸造、过程控制或化工行业—在任何温度起重要作用的行业,光纤温度传感都是监测系统中的关键因素。提高生产效率、减少宕机时间、控制维护成本都是至关重要的。温度传感解决方案能够进行实时监控,支持用户利用智能工业4.0战略。此外,它还支持工业互联和数据分析。

 

光纤温度传感作为交钥匙解决方案。

我们的光纤温度传感解决方案包括温度传感器,解调仪,软件和数据接口,以及定制化的温度传感探头,完整可靠的连接光缆,机架式测量设备,以及用于读取并集成到例如IBA环境中的软件。

我们的温度传感解决方案被安装在工业环境中,在需要被监控的区域,即直接安装到铸造模具中:基于DTG®的温度传感光纤直接嵌入到热铸造区,在有限的空间内实现分布式测量。

而测量装置则被安装到远程电气控制室中。多路光纤传输光缆,可以连接多达24根光纤,将光信号从传感器端传输到远端的解调仪。 每根温度测量链的传感点通常为5到60个。传感器需要进行精准安装,以确保最佳的测量位置。

近年来,随着光纤传感技术的不断发展,吸引了很多有高度挑战性的行业的关注。光纤温度传感器可以在一条光学线路上复用数十到数百个测量点,不影响测量的准确性和可靠性。利用这种技术,高精度和分布式的温度分布可以实时地被绘制出来,存储并用于进一步分析和历史数据比较。光纤温度传感提供了传统热电偶的高端替代方案,因为后者永远无法达到相同水平的位置分辨率。此外,热电偶需要频繁地更换,费时费力,并且成本很高。相比之下,更换光纤传感器就要容易得多。另外,光纤传感器的单位成本也便宜得多。

系统特点

∙ 交钥匙温度传感系统
∙ 易集成到现有系统(兼容IBA)
∙ 高机械强度,适用危险应用和工业环境
∙ 参数可根据客户需求定制
∙ 耐温范围从-196°到+350°C(从低温到金属铸造环境)
∙ 响应快,可以检测快速变化的温度
∙ 长距离传输 (20 km以上),无需放大器
∙ 耐腐蚀
∙ 电磁干扰免疫

应用领域

无论是用于铸造工厂,工业过程还是结构健康监测,FBGS提供的交钥匙解决方案,都可以满足每个应用的需求。

FBGS的温度传感解决方案已成功地应用到全球多个铸钢厂里,提高了其生产工艺和精度。虽然这是最主要的市场,其他领域的应用也不应被遗忘。对于几个特定的工业过程,监测温度是日常工作的一个关键部分。光纤传感的最新进展已经从根本上改变了行业看待温度传感的方式。

光纤温度传感方案的应用领域有:

过程控制
∙ 制造工厂
∙ 炼油厂
∙ 化工厂

钢铁铸造行业
∙ 热交换监控
∙ 铸钢工艺监控
∙ 铸造流图可视化
∙ 跑火检测
∙ 钢铁质量提高

结构健康监测
∙ 泄露监测
∙ 热交换监控

案例温度传感

USE CASE FBG-Scan 915-EP
Short example of application in the steel casting industry

ECN is one of Europe‘s largest energy research organizations, focussed on sustainable energy generation to develop safe, efficient, reliable and environmentally friendly energy systems. It has a strong international position in the fields of biomass, solar energy, wind energy, energy efficiency and policy studies

Indra is a multinational company specializing in Technology Consulting throughout Europe and Latin America. With 550 million invested in R&D in the last three years, they see innovation as their driving force.

下载技术资料

请填写您的信息以下载更多关于我们产品的信息

CAPTCHA image

* 这些字段是必需的。

我们如何使用您的信息

我们承诺尊重您的隐私,保护您的个人信息。在我们的隐私申明中,您可以了解我们如何处理您的数据,以及我们如何使用这些数据为您提供更好的服务

通过提交本表格,您同意按照我们的隐私声明使用您的数据

联系我们
CAPTCHA image

* 这些字段是必需的。

我们如何使用您的信息

我们承诺尊重您的隐私,保护您的个人信息。在我们的隐私申明中,您可以了解我们如何处理您的数据,以及我们如何使用这些数据为您提供更好的服务

通过提交本表格,您同意按照我们的隐私声明使用您的数据

Germany

FBGS Technologies GmbH
Winzerlaer Straße 2
D-07745 Jena

Belgium

FBGS International NV
Bell Telephonelaan 2H

B-2440 Geel

China

Suzhou X2 Electronic Technology Co Ltd
Room No. 2003, Building 38, No. 60 Weixin Road, Suzhou Industrial Park
215122 Suzhou, Jiangsu China

USA

Montreal

常见问题

为什么我们的光纤温度传感特别适合金属/铸钢应用?
在高温条件下,金属铸造是最具挑战性的环境之一。虽然温度范围很容易上升到几百摄氏度,而且变化迅速,但光纤温度传感凭借其独特的传感原理克服了这些困难,提供了准确的温度测量。
FBGS为什么/如何能够提供一整套交钥匙温度传感系统?
凭借在光纤、光栅和测量设备领域十多年的经验,FBGS结合了技术和应用知识,实现了完整的传感解决方案。FBG-Scan解调仪是一款基于光谱仪的FBG设备,具有偏振不敏感(低DOP宽带光源)和高扫描频率(高达2 KHz)特性。 此解调仪与TC-X01温度传感器完美匹配。 最后,FBGS能够为您提供从FBG光纤光栅、传感器封装、测量设备到用于读出的友好接口的完整解决方案。 此外,我们还投资于研发,并不断改进我们的传感系统。
光纤传感器能够被嵌入进行测量吗,如何做?
光纤可以直接嵌入到需要监控的结构或元件中,为此我们开发了特殊的毛细管。 由于每个应用都有特定的需求,需要根据这些不同的需求定制嵌入解决方案。
哪些技术最适合光纤温度传感?
Scan 90X-EP: 全新的FBG-Scan 90X-EP解调仪支持多达15个光学通道,每个通道支持多达60个传感器,每台仪器可实现900个温度测量点。它结合了高测量精度和增强的连接和数据流能力。此外,专门开发的API支持远程维护和控制。软件工具可以将数据集成到广泛使用的软件平台中,例如IBA。 分线盒: 多光纤分线盒可以实现在远端安装多根光纤传输线路,走线简单且性价比高,甚至在距离传感区域几公里以外的地方都可以。这让便捷可靠的多点安装成为可能。 TC-X01 使用我们自己开发的TC-X01温度传感器链,可以实现单个传感器测量多达60个温度点。该传感器灵敏度高,使用量程从零下200°C到零上350°C。该多点温度传感器适用于监测,控制和优化过程工艺,例如钢模具,化学反应器和能源存储设施等场景。
传感解决方案如何补偿应变交叉灵敏度?
为了消除应变的影响,从而消除与应变之间的交叉敏感性,光纤被安装到毛细管中进行保护。管子通常由不锈钢制成,例如TC-X01传感器采用的就是毛细钢管安装方式。对于特殊的应用,管材可以由玻璃或陶瓷制成。 毛细管在不影响光纤的情况下将温度从外部结构转移到光纤上,同时保护光纤不受外部应变的影响。由于特殊的性能,不锈钢管还使光纤免受内部摩擦力引起的微应变的影响。

Temperature Sensing

Fiber optic temperature sensing: performing measurements under extreme temperature conditions.

Fiber optic temperature sensing supports the international tendency to increase the situation awareness of production or industrial processes. Metal casting, process or chemical industry – wherever temperature plays a major role, fiber optic temperature sensing is a key element of the monitoring system. Improved production efficiency as well as reduced downtime, maintenance and costs are at stake. The solution supports users capitalize on the smart industry 4.0 revolution by ensuring real-time monitoring. Furthermore, it enables connectivity and data analysis.

Fiber optic temperature sensing as turn-key solution.

Our fiber optic temperature sensing solution includes sensor, interrogator, software and data interface, as well as customizable temperature sensing probes, robust cabling with full connectorization, rack-mountable measurement devices as well as the integration of our software for read-out and integration into e.g. an IBA environment.

Our temperature sensing solution is installed within the industrial environment, in the areas to be monitored, meaning directly into the casting molds: DTG®-based temperature sensing fibers are made to be embedded directly into the hot casting zone, enabling space distributed measurements where the available space is limited.

The measurement device is set up in a remote electrical or operation room. Multi-fiber transmission cables, hosting up to 24 fibers each, guide the optical signals from the sensors to the interrogator.

The measurement points per temperature sensing line typically amount to a number between 5 and 60. Equipment for the precise alignment and installation is available to ensure optimal and well-controlled measurement positions.

Recent advancements in fiber optic sensing have made fiber sensors significantly more attractive for industries with highly challenging environments. Fiber optic temperature sensors can multiplex tens to hundreds of measurement points in a single optical line without any compromise on measurement accuracy or reliability. As a result, highly accurate and distributed temperature profiles can be mapped out in real time, stored for further analysis and historic data comparison. Fiber optic temperature sensing offers a high-end alternative to traditional thermocouples as they will never achieve the same level of position resolution. Furthermore, thermocouples need to be replaced more often, which is labor-intensive and expensive. In comparison, replacing the fiber optic sensors is much easier, and in terms of cost per sensing point much cheaper.

System features

∙ Turn-key temperature sensing system
∙ Easy integration in existing systems (IBA compatible)
∙ High mechanical robustness suited for hazardous applications
& industrial environment
∙ Parameters tailored to customers’ needs & requirements
∙ Temperature resistant from -196° to +350°C
(from cryogenic to metal casting environments)
∙ Short response time, detects fast temperature changes
∙ Long distance read-out (over >20 km), no amplification needed
∙ Resist to corrosion
∙ Immune to electromagnetic interferences, passive

Fields of application

Whether it is used in casting plants, in industrial processes or in structural health monitoring, FBGS provide a turn-key solution tailored to the individual requirements of each application.

FBGS’ temperature sensing solution has successfully been integrated in several steel casting plants worldwide empowering the production processes and accuracy. Although this is the main market, other fields of applications are not to be forgotten. For several specific industrial processes, monitoring the temperature is a crucial part of the daily business. Recent advancements in fiber optic sensing have radically changed the way the industry is looking at temperature sensing.

Further application fields for fiber optic temperature sensing solutions are:

Process industry
∙ Manufacturing plants
∙ Oil refineries
∙ Chemical plants

Steel casting industry
∙ Thermal exchange supervision
∙ Steel casting process supervision
∙ Steel casting flow visualization
∙ Break-out detection
∙ Steel quality improvements

Further casting industries

Structural health monitoring
∙ Leak detection
∙ Thermal exchange supervision

Cases for Temperature Sensing

USE CASE FBG-Scan 915-EP
Short example of application in the steel casting industry

ECN is one of Europe's largest energy research organizations, focussed on sustainable energy generation to develop safe, efficient, reliable and environmentally friendly energy systems. It has a strong international position in the fields of biomass, solar energy, wind energy, energy efficiency and policy studies.

Indra is a multinational company specializing in Technology Consulting throughout Europe and Latin America. With 550 million invested in R&D in the last three years, they see innovation as their driving force.

Download technical information

Please fill in your information to download more information on our components.

CAPTCHA image

* These fields are required.

How we use your information

We are committed to respecting your privacy and protecting your personal information and will always treat it with the upmost care. You can find out how we handle your data and all the ways we use it to provide you with a better service in our Privacy Statement.

By submitting this form, you consent to the use of your data in accordance with our Privacy Statement.

Contact us
CAPTCHA image

* These fields are required.

How we use your information

We are committed to respecting your privacy and protecting your personal information and will always treat it with the upmost care. You can find out how we handle your data and all the ways we use it to provide you with a better service in our Privacy Statement.

By submitting this form, you consent to the use of your data in accordance with our Privacy Statement.

Germany

FBGS Technologies GmbH
Winzerlaer Straße 2
D-07745 Jena

Belgium

FBGS International NV
Bell Telephonelaan 2H

B-2440 Geel

China

Suzhou X2 Electronic Technology Co Ltd
Room No. 2003, Building 38, No. 60 Weixin Road, Suzhou Industrial Park
215122 Suzhou, Jiangsu China

USA

Montreal

Temperature sensing | FAQ

Why is our fiber optic temperature sensing particularly suited for metal /steel casting applications?
Metal casting applications can be considered as one of the most challenging environments in terms of high temperature. While the temperature range easily raise up to several hundreds of degrees Celsius and where rapid changes occur, fiber optic temperature sensing overcomes these difficulties with its unique sensing principle in order to provide accurate temperature measurement.
How / why can FBGS deliver a complete turn-key temperature sensing solution?
Relying on over a decade of experience in the fields of fiber optics, gratings and measurement devices, FBGS combine both technology and application know-how to achieve complete sensing solutions. The FBG-Scan unit, a spectrometer-based FBG device, features polarization insensitive measurement (low DOP broadband light source) and high scanning frequency (up to 2 KHz). This interrogator is a perfect match to TC-X01 temperature sensor. In the end, FBGS will be able to supply you from the sensor and its suitable packaging all the way to its measurement device and the user-friendly read-out interface. Moreover, we invest in research and development to keep improving our sensing system and tailor it to specific applications needs.
Can the fiber optic sensors be embedded, and how?
The fiber optic cables are made to be directly embedded in the structures or elements that they need to monitor. Special capillaries have been developed for that purpose. As each application has specific requirements, embedding techniques need to be discussed and tailored in accordance with these needs.
Which technologies are best suited for fiber optic temperature sensing?
Scan 90X-EP: The all new FBG-Scan 90X-EP interrogator supports up to 15 optical channels with up to 60 sensors each, enabling 900 temperature sensing points per instrument. It combines high measurement accuracy with enhanced connectivity and data streaming capability. Furthermore, a dedicated developed API enables remote maintenance and control. Software tools are available to integrate the data within widely used measurement software platforms, such as IBA. Fan Out Box: The multifiber fanout box allows for a simple and cost-effective installation of multiple transmission lines at remote locations, even up to kilometers away from the sensing area. The construction of multipoint installations with easy to use and reliable connection points will be possible. TC-X01 With our own developed TC-X01 multipoint temperature sensor chain it is possible to measure up to 60 temperature points with only one sensor. This sensor has a high sensitivity and can be used from -200°C up to 350°C. The multipoint sensors are suited to monitor, control and optimize process conditions for example in steel molds, chemical reactors and energy storage facilities.
How does the sensing solution compensate the cross-sensitivity with strain?
To eliminate the effect of strain and therefore the existing cross-sensitivity with strain, the fiber is integrated in a capillary for protection. The tube is usually made of stainless steel, for example in the case of the sensor TC-X01. For special applications the tubing can be made of glass or ceramic. The capillary transfers the temperature from the structure to the fiber without influencing it and at the same time protects the fiber from the strain experienced by the structure during the temperature shifts. Due to specific properties the stainless tube also protects the fiber against micro-strain that happen through friction between fiber and tube, when made of PTFE.